Reflection

This week I drew/planned things out.

Rough sketch, mostly brainstorms to decorate some boards in the hallways. These are some ideas I tossed around before actually working on the boards themselves. I thought of some themes that would work out for each month and tried to decide which ones would be the most appealing to other students.

Rough sketches of a character along with some side profiles. I decided to practice drawing this character because I have difficulty with their hair style. One would think that spikes wouldn’t be so difficult, but you have to think about spacing it along with positioning it in a way that looks suitable. I also have difficulty with drawing side profiles so I practiced a couple of them. I still need to work on the proportions and where certain features should be placed.

Another thing I did this week were the sub assignments that I wasn’t able to take photos of. The drawings for the sub assignments are pretty rough too. One assignment was a sheet practicing pattern and repetition. The second assignment required us to unscramble a drawing and matching it by number. The second one was a bit more challenging because the way I drew wasn’t uniform throughout the whole thing.

Leave a comment